Santiago de Compostela

During my trip to Galicia, my t-oigo family took me to see the capital city of Santiago de Compostela, where we went to visit the cathedral. The cathedral was absolutely breathtaking, and I was amazed to see how many people were there after taking a pilgrimage walking The Way of St. James (or any of the other “roads to Santiago,” for that matter). Since I know that some of my family that reads my updates don’t have a Facebook to view all of my pictures, I’ll post some from the trip here on my blog. In the near future, I’ll get my flickr back up and running so that everyone can have the opportunity to see my photos!!

The cathedral of Santiago de Compostela
The cathedral of Santiago de Compostela
One of the beautiful alcoves within the cathedral.
One of the beautiful alcoves within the cathedral.
Beautiful stained glass window
Beautiful stained glass window
The garden of Santiago de Compostela's first university
The garden of Santiago de Compostela’s first university

-Dex

 

 

 

 

 

What are your thoughts?

